Uncategorized

A bit about me

Hey everyone!

First things first, I have never blogged before, but I really want somewhere to write down everything from a fab bargain I’ve found to my thoughts and opinions and to just get it all out there really!

I’m not sure what my first blog should include but I feel like sharing a bit about me is a good start… so here goes!

My name is Steph, I’d hope my blog name gave that one away! I’m 19 and study criminology and sociology at one of the most beautiful universities in England! (Or so I think so) I’ll let you all try and guess where I go!

I’m super ambitious and determined: it’s almost turned into a habit. Everything I do, I set out to be successful. I want to do well, just like everyone else. Oh God, I sound like I’m writing a pretentious CV for Lord Sugar in the hope of being his next Apprentice! However, the big goal for me is to be a high ranking police officer (please don’t hate already, I know cops have a bad name but I genuinely want to be a good one and do good!)

I feel like I need to include my hobbies somewhere in this post but it’s the question in interviews I DREAD. I mean… does drinking a bottle of wine count as a hobby because if it does, there’s my hobby! On a more serious note, I like to read books so they’ll be a few book related blog posts to follow. I also binge watch Netflix like no other woman. I’m a whole series in a day kinda gal. Again, anything I’ve watched and love will definitely be blogged about I’m sure! I’d also like to think I’m pretty skilled with a wooden spoon, electric mixer and an oven. I bake quite a bit and love decorating cakes. Anything I’ve made and I’m particularly proud of, you’ve got it, I’ll blog about! 

image

image

image

I have a dog called Henry and a tortoise called Henry. Yep, both called Henry just to confuse everyone. I am your typical dog lover who is offended when people don’t view my Henry as a person. He is not an animal: he is part of the family. When I’m at Uni or away from home travelling (yeah I travel around a fair bit) I miss my dog Henry more than my mum or brother hands down. I would quite simply be lost without him. I mean look at those eyes, how am I supposed to say no to those?!

image

image

image

Of course there’s so much more to tell and share with you and I look forward to telling you everything! Can’t wait to read your comments, build up my blogging world and get to know you all!

Lots of love,
Steph x

One thought on “A bit about me

  1. Your pets are so cute! Welcome to the blogosphere, I can’t wait to read more šŸ™‚ I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ā¤

    Like

Leave a comment